When is UEFA Champions League draw for Spherical of 16? Pots, seeds, TV channels, stay streams, potential pairings, and 2022/23 guidelines

The Champions League group stage has concluded, with the sphere whittled all the way down to the ultimate 16 groups. Whereas there will probably be no extra matches earlier than the World Cup break hits, there’s nonetheless yet another occasion on the calendar that may set the matchups for when the competitors resumes in 2023.

The Spherical of 16 draw will lock within the eight matchups for the primary knockout stage and lay the groundwork for what golf equipment should do as they eye the return of European play as soon as the calendar turns.

There are eight group winners who will match up towards eight second-place finishers with all 16 groups having an eye fixed on the ultimate prize.

Just one can emerge victorious, lifting the trophy on the season’s conclusion. Will or not it’s defending champions Actual Madrid, Europa League winners Eintracht Frankfurt, or one other challenger who emerges with the silverware? The street to Istanbul begins in earnest now, and it is do or die for everybody remaining as the only elimination knockout match beings.

MORE: Get at present’s greatest bets throughout the soccer panorama from The Sporting Information

Tips on how to watch Champions League Spherical of 16 draw

Date Time TV-Channel streaming
Australia Mon, Nov 7 22:00 AEDT Stan Sport
Canada Mon, Nov 7 06:00 ET DAZN DAZN
Hong Kong Mon, Nov 7 19:00 HKT Now TV beIN Sports activities
India Mon, Nov 7 16:30 IST JioTV, Sony LIV
Malaysian Mon, Nov 7 19:00 MYT beIN Sports activities Join
new zealand Tue, Nov 8 00:00 NZDT SparkSport
singapore Mon, Nov 7 19:00 SGT beIN Sports activities Join
UK Mon, Nov 7 11:00 GMT BT Sports activities 1 bt sport
USES Mon, Nov 7 06:00 ET CBS Sports activities HQ, Paramount+

The Champions League Spherical of 16 draw will happen on Monday, November 7, 2022 at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland. The draw will probably be televised stay around the globe on UEFA.com. It would even be carried on most Champions League rights-holders around the globe, that are proven above.

It is going to be held a mere 5 days after the conclusion of the Champions League group stage on Wednesday, November 2. It will be certain that the knockout stage schedule is about previous to the break for the 2022 World Cup.

How Champions League Spherical of 16 draw works

Within the Champions League Spherical of 16 draw, solely the primary knockout spherical matchups will probably be chosen. There will probably be a second draw on March 17, 2023 to pick out the remaining pathways for the knockout stage from the quarterfinal on.

For the November last-16 draw, one seeded workforce will probably be chosen to face one unseeded workforce in every of the eight matchups. The seeded groups are those that gained their teams, whereas the unseeded groups are those who completed in a second. The unseeded groups will play at house within the first leg.

There are just a few restrictions to remember. Groups hailing from the identical nation and the identical group can’t be drawn towards each other within the Spherical of 16. Moreover, groups from the identical group can’t find yourself rematched at this stage. Each of these restrictions will probably be eliminated for the remainder of the match from the quarterfinals by means of to the ultimate.

Seeded groups in Champions League Spherical of 16 draw

There are solely two pots for the Champions League Spherical of 16 attract 2022/23. They encompass the seeded and unseeded groups, with eight in every pot.

The pots beneath are remaining as of the conclusion of the group stage on Wednesday, November 2, 2022.

Group 1st place
(Group Winners)
2nd place
(Group Runners-up)
A Naples Liverpool
B. porto Membership Brugge
C Bayern Munich Inter-Milan
D Tottenham EintrachtFrankfurt
AND Chelsea AC Milan
F actual Madrid RB Leipzig
G Manchester Metropolis Borussia Dortmund
H benfica PSG

Greatest Potential draw for Champions League Spherical of 16

Given the above seeds and the way they may play out, here is a mock draw that would depart followers with mouths watering as they await the renewal of Champions League play in 2023.

fixture Seeded Workforce Unseeded Workforce
1 Naples PSG
two porto EintrachtFrankfurt
3 Bayern Munich Liverpool
4 Tottenham AC Milan
5 Chelsea Membership Brugge
6 actual Madrid RB Leipzig
7 Manchester Metropolis Inter-Milan
8 benfica Borussia Dortmund

On this potential draw, all eight fixtures can be hotly contested.

Napoli and PSG pit the 2 hottest groups in Europe by means of the primary half of the season collectively, whereas Bayern Munich attracts a flawed however slowly enhancing Liverpool facet that might beat anybody on its day.

Manchester Metropolis would get a troublesome draw with Italian facet Inter Milan that continues to baffle groups on the San Siro, whereas Tottenham and AC Milan would create a beautiful tactical battle. Chelsea might see an upset in Membership Brugge, whereas Actual Madrid must be sharp to get previous RB Leipzig.

Leave a Comment