Is Lionel Messi enjoying right this moment vs Al Nassr and Cristiano Ronaldo? Newest on PSG lineup for Riyadh Season Cup 2023

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo might nicely play in opposition to one another for a remaining time when PSG tackle a mixed Al Nassr and Al Hilal facet in Saudi Arabia on Thursday.

The match will mark Ronaldo’s debut within the nation after swapping Manchester United for the Center East on the finish of 2022.

After beforehand spending his whole profession in Europe, the Portugal star will now be enjoying membership soccer in Asia with Al Nassr.

That transfer to Asia means future battles in opposition to Messi might be few and much between, making this conflict all of the extra fascinating.

MORE: Finest bets and prediction for PSG vs Al Nassr/Al-Hilal

Will Messi play vs Al Nassr?

In what might be his final likelihood to play in opposition to Ronaldo, Messi is anticipated to play some half within the pleasant match in opposition to the Al Nassr/Al-Hilal All-Star staff.

Messi has traveled with the PSG staff to the Center East and was pictured coaching in Qatar a day previous to the sport.

PSG have in actual fact introduced a close to full-strength squad with them for this match with the likes of Neymar and Kylian Mbappe additionally making the journey.

Messi notably performed the total 90 minutes in PSG’s most up-to-date match which noticed them overwhelmed 1-0 away to Rennes in Ligue 1.

Messi’s PSG stats this season

Having lastly lifted the World Cup with Argentina late final 12 months, Messi’s 2022/23 season with PSG has been simply as spectacular.

After a comparatively quiet 2021/22 debut season in Paris, the Argentine has discovered an additional gear this marketing campaign.

Messi has made 21 appearances for PSG to this point this season, scoring 13 objectives and contributing 14 assists.

The 35-year-old has solely missed six video games as a consequence of minor accidents and needing a while off after profitable the World Cup.

MORE: Lionel Messi vs. Cristiano Ronaldo was by no means an argument — World Cup proves who’s the GOAT

Messi vs. Ronaldo historical past

Two of the very best gamers in soccer historical past, Messi and Ronaldo have grow to be no strangers to face off on the pitch.

The duo typically performed one another in Spain whereas lining up for Barcelona and Actual Madrid respectively.

At membership stage, they confronted off 34 instances with Messi profitable 15 of these matches, Ronaldo 10, with 9 attracts. Throughout these fixtures, Messi has scored 21 instances with Ronaldo simply behind him with 20 objectives.

Whereas enjoying for his or her international locations, Messi and Ronaldo have solely competed in opposition to one another twice with Argentina and Portugal every profitable a sport. Each gamers scored of their first worldwide encounter in 2011 with Messi netting a Ninetieth-minute winner in Argentina’s 2-1 win.

Messi vs Ronaldo head-to-head stats

Video games Messi
wins
ronaldo
wins
Attracts Messi
objectives
ronaldo
objectives
36 16 eleven 9 22 twenty-one

PSG vs Al Nassr/Al Hilal reside stream, TV channel

Along with beIN Sports activities carrying the match in lots of territories, the match will probably be streamed all over the world on:

date Time television channel streaming
Australia Fri, Jan 20 04:00 AEDT PSG YouTube, Twitch, Fb Watch
Canada Thu, Jan. 19 12:00 ET beIN Sports activities Canada fuboTV Canada, beIN Join,
PSG YouTube, Twitch, Fb Watch
Hong Kong Fri, Jan 20 01:00HKT beIN Sports activities Hong Kong beIN Join, NOW, PSG YouTube,
Fb Watch, Twitch
India Thu, Jan. 19 22:30 IST PSG YouTube, Twitch, Fb Watch
Malaysia Fri, Jan 20 01:00 MYT beIN Sports activities Malaysia beIN Join, Sooka, PSG YouTube,
Fb Watch, Twitch
New Zealand Fri, Jan 20 06:00 NZDT Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports activities beIN Join, PSG YouTube, Twitch,
fb watch
singapore Fri, Jan 20 01:00 SGT beIN Sports activities Singapore beIN Join, StarHub TV+,
PSG YouTube, Fb Watch,
twitch
UK Thu, Jan. 19 17:00 GMT PSG YouTube, Twitch, Fb Watch
USES Thu, Jan. 19 12:00 ET beIN Sports activities fuboTV, beIN Join, PSG YouTube,
Twitch, Fb Watch

What’s subsequent for Messi and PSG?

Messi’s involvement in PSG’s upcoming pleasant in Saudi Arabia might nicely be restricted with the membership in the course of a season that they should end strongly.

Current defeats in Ligue 1 have left them simply three factors clear in first with second-placed Lens shedding only one league sport to this point this season.

MORE: All of PSG’s upcoming fixtures and previous outcomes for the 2022/23 season

After their journey to the Center East, PSG will return to motion on Monday, January 23 in opposition to Pays de Cassel within the Coupe de France — one title Messi has but to win.

In lower than a month, the Parisians can even resume their UEFA Champions League marketing campaign with a Spherical of 16 tie in opposition to German giants Bayern Munich.

European success continues to elude PSG, and the membership will probably be hoping Messi can steer them to the crown and cap off a exceptional particular person season for the Argentine.

Leave a Comment