Full schedule, squads, match timings IST and telecast particulars of South Africa’s new T20 match

SA20 is about to kick off in Cape City with Rashid Khan-led MI Cape City set to tackle Paartl Royals within the opener | Courtesy: Pretoria Capitals/SA20

Photograph : Twitter


  • Cricket South Africa’s new T20 match, SA20 will start on Tuesday, January 10 in Cape City
  • SA20 will characteristic six groups based mostly in Cape City, Durban, Johannesburg, Pretoria, Jap Cape and Paarl
  • The joy round South Africa’s new T20 match can also be excessive since IPL franchises personal all six groups
For the reason that emergence and now world recognition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), franchise T20 tournaments have germinated all over the world. Whether or not in Australia, the Caribbean, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka or England, now South Africa is the newest on the block. After a discontinued Mzansi Tremendous League and a International T20 League which could not take off within the first place, Cricket South Africa with renewed hope has put in place SA20, which from the outset appeared like an important product to start with.

It was a blessing in disguise that each one six groups have been purchased by the house owners of IPL franchises, which gave advertising and marketing and the recognition of SA20 a lot wanted preliminary push. Then the additions of worldwide superstars corresponding to Jos Buttler, Eoin Morgan, Sam Curran, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Liam Livingstone and Jason Roy amongst others enhanced the expectations additional.

The league is about to get off to a cracker of a begin with MI Cape City led by Rashid Khan set to tackle David Miller’s Paarl Royals. Two star-studded groups with among the finest gamers of white-ball cricket will probably be up in opposition to one another as Graeme Smith (League Director), groups, gamers and most significantly followers hope for a improbable match.

Here is all it is advisable learn about SA20:

full schedule

Sure. No. Day/Date fixtures Time (IST) venue
one Tue/Jan 10 MI Cape City vs Paarl Royals 9 PM Newlands, Cape City
2 Wed/Jan 11 Durban’s Tremendous Giants vs Joburg Tremendous Kings 9 PM Kingsmead, Durban
3 Thu/ Jan 12 Sunrisers Jap Cape vs Pretoria Capitals 9 PM gqeberha
4 Fri/Jan 13 Paarl Royals vs Joburg Tremendous Kings 5 PM Boland Park, Paarl
5 Fri, Jan 13 MI Cape City vs Durban’s Tremendous Giants 9 PM Newlands, Cape City
6 Sat/Jan 14 Pretoria Capitals vs Sunrisers Jap Cape 5 PM centurion
7 Sat/Jan 14 MI Cape City vs Joburg Tremendous Kings 9 PM Newlands, Cape City
8 Solar/Jan 15 Durban’s Tremendous Giants vs Paarl Royals 5 PM Kingsmead, Durban
9 Mon/Jan 16 Sunrisers Jap Cape vs MI Cape City 9 PM gqeberha
10 Tue/Jan 17 Paarl Royals vs Durban’s Tremendous Giants 5 PM Boland Park, Paarl
eleven Tue/Jan 17 Joburg Tremendous Kings vs Pretoria Capitals 9 PM Wanderers, Johannesburg
12 Wed/Jan 18 MI Cape City vs Sunrisers Jap Cape 5 PM Newlands, Cape City
13 Wed/Jan 18 Pretoria Capitals vs Joburg Tremendous Kings 9 PM centurion
14 Thu/Jan 19 Paarl Royals vs Sunrisers Jap Cape 9 PM Boland Park, Paarl
fifteen Fri/Jan 20 Durban’s Tremendous Giants vs. Pretoria Capitals 9 PM Kingsmead, Durban
16 Sat/Jan 21 Paarl Royals vs MI Cape City 5 PM Boland Park, Paarl
17 Sat/Jan 21 Sunrisers Jap Cape vs Joburg Tremendous Kings 9 PM gqeberha
18 Solar/Jan 22 Paarl Royals vs Pretoria Capitals 5 PM Boland Park, Paarl
19 Solar/Jan 22 Sunrisers Jap Cape vs Durban’s Tremendous Giants 9 PM gqeberha
twenty Mon/Jan 23 MI Cape City vs Pretoria Capitals 9 PM Newlands, Cape City
twenty-one Tue/Jan 24 Sunrisers Jap Cape vs Paarl Royals 5 PM gqeberha
22 Tue/Jan 24 Joburg Tremendous Kings vs Durban Tremendous Giants 9 PM Wanderers, Johannesburg
23 Thu/Feb 2 Durban’s Tremendous Giants vs MI Cape City 9 PM Kingsmead, Durban
24 Fri/Feb 3 Joburg Tremendous Kings vs. Paarl Royals 5 PM Wanderers, Johannesburg
25 Fri/Feb 3 Durban’s Tremendous Giants vs Sunrisers Jap Cape 9 PM Kingsmead, Durban
26 Sat/Feb 4 Pretoria Capitals vs MI Cape City 9 PM centurion
27 Solar/Feb 5 Joburg Tremendous Kings vs Sunrisers Jap Cape 5 PM Wanderers, Johannesburg
28 Solar/Feb 5 Pretoria Capitals vs. Durban’s Tremendous Giants 9 PM centurion
29 Mon/Feb 6 Joburg Tremendous Kings vs MI Cape City 9 PM Wanderers, Johannesburg
30 Tue/Feb 7 Pretoria Capitals vs Paarl Royals 9 PM centurion
31 Wed/Feb 8 Semi-Last 1 (1 vs 4) 9 PM Wanderers, Johannesburg
32 Thu/Feb 9 Semi-Last 2 (2 vs 3) 9 PM centurion
33 Sat/Feb 11 Last 9 PM Wanderers, Johannesburg


Durban’s Tremendous Giants

Squad: Quinton De Kock (captain), Akila Dananjaya, Christiaan Jonker, Dilshan Madushanka, Dwaine Pretorius, Hardus Viljoen, Heinrich Klaasen, Jason Holder, Johnson Charles, Junior Dala, Keemo Paul, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Mayers, Matthew Breetzke, Prenelan Subrayen, Reece Topley, Simon Harmer, Wiaan Mulder

Head Coach: Lance Klusner

Joburg Tremendous Kings

Squad: Aaron Phangiso, Alzarri Joseph, Donavon Ferreira, Faf du Plessis (captain), George Garton, Gerald Coetzee, Harry Brook, Janneman Malan, Kyle Verreynne, Leus Du Plooy, Lewis Gregory, Lizaad Williams, Maheesh Theekshana, Malusi Siboto, Nandre Burger, Neil Model, Reeza Hendricks, Romario Shepherd

Head Coach: Stephen Fleming

MY Cape City

Squad: Rashid Khan (captain), Beuran Hendricks, Delano Potgieter, Dewald Brevis, Duan Jansen, George Linde, Grant Roelofsen, Jofra Archer, Kagiso Rabada, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Olly Stone, Rassie Van Der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, Sam Curran, Waqar Salamkheil, Wesley Marshall, Ziyaad Abrahams

Head Coach: Simon Katich

Paarl Royals

Squad: David Miller (captain), Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Corbin Bosch, Dane Vilas, Eoin Morgan, Evan Jones, Ferisco Adams, Imran Manack, Jason Roy, Jos Buttler, Lungisani Ngidi, Mitchell Van Buuren, Obed Mccoy, Ramon Simmonds, Tabraiz Shamsi, Wihan Lubbe

Head Coach: JP Duminy

Pretoria Capitals

Squad: Wayne Parnell (captain), Adil Rashid, Anrich Nortje, Cameron Delport, Daryn Dupavillon, Eathan Bosch, Jimmy Neesham, Josh Little, Kusal Mendis, Marco Marais, Migael Pretorius, Phil Salt, Rilee Rossouw, Senuran Muthusamy, Shane Dadswell, Shaun Von Berg, Theunis De Bruyn, William Jacks

Head Coach: Graham Ford

Sunrises Jap Cape

Squad: Aiden Markram (captain), Adam Rossington, Aya Gqamane, Brydon Carse, James Fuller, Jon-Jon Smuts, Jordan Cox, Jordan Hermann, Junaid Dawood, Marco Jansen, Marques Ackerman, Mason Crane, Ottniel Baartman, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Sarel Erwee, Sisanda Magala, Tom Abell, Tristan Stubbs

Head Coach: Adrian Birrell

Telecast and streaming particulars

Viacom18 is the SA20’s broadcasting associate. Therefore, all of the matches of the match will probably be reside on TV on Sports18 and the reside streaming will probably be accessible on the Jio Cinema app and web site.


Leave a Comment