Membership World Cup: Actual Madrid start quest for fifth title at semi-final stage | UEFA champions league

UEFA Champions League holders Actual Madrid will start their FIFA Membership World Cup marketing campaign towards both Seattle Sounders, Al Ahly or Auckland Metropolis in Morocco on Wednesday 8 February.

Membership World Cup fixtures

02/01 Al Ahly vs Auckland Metropolis (first spherical)
02/04 Seattle Sounders vs vs Al Ahly / Auckland Metropolis (second spherical)
02/04 Wydad Casablanca vs. Al-Hilal (second spherical)
02/07 Flamengo vs Wydad Casablanca / Al-Hilal (semi-finals)
02/08 Seattle Sounders / Al Ahly / Auckland Metropolis vs Actual Madrid (semi-finals)
02/11 Third place play-off
02/11 Last

What’s the Membership World Cup?

The Membership World Cup is an annual event organized by FIFA that includes the winners of the six continental confederations and the host nation’s league champions. European sides have gained every of the final 9 editions, with Chelsea lifting the trophy in Abu Dhabi final yr.

Chelsea gained the Membership World Cup in 2022Getty Pictures

Who’s enjoying within the Membership World Cup?

Getting into within the first spherical
Auckland Metropolis (New Zealand)
Al Ahly (Egypt)

Getting into within the second spherical
Al-Hilal (Saudi Arabia)
Seattle Sounders (United States)
Wydad Casablanca (Morocco)

Getting into within the semi-finals
Flamengo (Brazil)
Actual Madrid (Spain)

When and the place is the Membership World Cup?

The Membership World Cup is being held throughout two venues in Morocco – in Rabat and Tangier – from Wednesday 1 to Saturday 11 February.

How did Actual Madrid qualify for the Membership World Cup?

2022 Champions League closing highlights: Liverpool 0-1 Actual Madrid

Madrid beat Liverpool 1-0 within the UEFA Champions League closing in Paris due to Vinícius Júnior’s aim simply earlier than the hour. That triumph marked Madrid’s 14th European Cup – extending their lead on the prime of the all-time honors board – and was a record-breaking fourth win for coach Carlo Ancelotti.

Membership World Cup listing of winners

Actual Madrid 4 (2014, 2016, 2017, 2018)
Barcelona 3 (2009, 2011, 2015)
Bayern Munich 2 (2013, 2021)
2 Corinthians (2000, 2012)
AC Milan 1 (2007)
Chelsea 1 (2022)
Worldwide 1 (2006)
Inter Milan 1 (2010)
Liverpool 1 (2019)
Manchester United 1 (2008)
Sao Paulo 1 (2005)

Which nations’ groups are most profitable on the Membership World Cup?

7: Spain
4: Brazil
3: England
2: Germany, Italy

Who has gained essentially the most general world membership titles?*

Actual Madrid 7 (1960, 1998, 2002; 2014, 2016, 2017, 2018)
AC Milan 4 (1969, 1989, 1990; 2007)
Bayern Munich 4 (1976, 2001; 2013, 2021)
Barcelona 3 (2009, 2011, 2015)
Boca Juniors 3 (1977, 2000, 2003)
Inter Milan 3 (1964, 1965; 2010)
Nationwide 3 (1971, 1980, 1988)
Penarol 3 (1961, 1966, 1982)
Sao Paulo 3 (1992, 1993; 2005)

*European/South American Cup plus FIFA Membership World Cup

Real Madrid most recently won the Club World Cup in 2018

Actual Madrid most just lately gained the Membership World Cup in 2018Getty Pictures

European sides’ Membership World Cup scorers

7: Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Actual Madrid)

6: Gareth Bale (Actual Madrid)

5: Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Luis Suarez (Barcelona)

3: Nicolas Anelka (Actual Madrid), Karim Benzema (Actual Madrid), Sergio Ramos (Actual Madrid), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)

2: Adriano (Barcelona), Peter Crouch (Liverpool), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Quinton Fortune (Manchester United), Raúl González (Actual Madrid), Filippo Inzaghi (AC Milan), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern), Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea) , Pedro Rodríguez (Barcelona), personal objectives

one: Jonathan Biabiany (Inter Milan), Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Nicky Butt (Manchester United), Dante (Bayern München), Deco (Barcelona), Samuel Eto’o (Inter Milan), Cesc Fàbregas (Barcelona), Darren Fletcher ( Manchester United), Geremi (Actual Madrid), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Mario Götze (Bayern München), Eidur Gudjohnsen (Barcelona), Kai Havertz (Chelsea), Xavi Hernández (Barcelona), Fernando Hierro (Actual Madrid), Isco ( Actual Madrid), Kaká (AC Milan), Naby Keïta (Liverpool), Seydou Keita (Barcelona), Marcos Llorente (Actual Madrid), Mario Mandžukić (Bayern München), Rafael Márquez (Barcelona), Juan Mata (Chelsea), Maxwell ( Barcelona), Diego Milito (Inter Milan), Luka Modrić (Actual Madrid), Fernando Morientes (Actual Madrid), Alessandro Nesta (AC Milan), Goran Pandev (Inter Milan), Franck Ribéry (Bayern München), Benjamin Pavard (Bayern München ), Ronaldinho (Barcelona), Sávio (Actual Madrid), Clarence Seedorf (AC Milan), Dejan Stanković (Inter Milan), Thiago Alcántara (Bayern München), Fern Ando Torres (Chelsea), Nemanja Vidic (Manchester United), Dwight Yorke (Manchester United), Javier Zanetti (Inter Milan)

Cristiano Ronaldo celebrates a Club World Cup goal

Cristiano Ronaldo celebrates a Membership World Cup aimCorbis through Getty Pictures

Gareth Bale celebrates a Club World Cup goal

Gareth Bale celebrates a Membership World Cup aimGetty Pictures

Lionel Messi celebrates a Club World Cup goal

Lionel Messi celebrates a Membership World Cup aimAFP through Getty Pictures

Luis Suárez celebrates a Club World Cup goal

Luis Suárez celebrates a Membership World Cup aimFIFA through Getty Pictures

Leave a Comment